Western Visayas | Region VI

About the Western Visayas

Western Visayas is an administrative region in the Philippines. It is also known as Region VI. The regional center is Iloilo City.

It has six provinces: Aklan, Antique, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo and Negros Occidental. There are also two independent cities: Bacolod City and Iloilo City. Western Visayas has the islands of Panay and the smaller Guimaras, as well as several outlying islands. It also includes the western half of the island of Negros.