About the MIMAROPA

MIMAROPA, also known as Southern Tagalog Islands, is a region of the Philippines. The provinces of the region are Occidental Mindoro, Oriental Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon, and Palawan.

The capital is Calapan.

Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park and El Nido Marine Reserve Park are in the region.