Bicol Region | Region V

About the Bicol Region

The Bicol Region is a region of the Philippines. It is also known as Region V. The regional center and largest city is Legazpi City.

Bicol has six provinces. Four are on the Bicol Peninsula mainland – Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Sorsogon. Two are the island provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate.

Mayon is the tallest volcano in the region. Mount Bulusan is the other active volcano in the region.